VHC

Walking around, sitting around, thinking around, bumming around, trying to find meaning with only the sole of my shoe.

I walked to Vintage Heart Coffee, in my blue fabric shoes. I walked there. I walked and walked the two point five miles to the coffee shop just to think about emotionally intelligence. The cliche that women can handle their emotions has plagued me since my younger years. I would sit outside with my friend Mike, collecting ants, and laughing at dumb ‘your mom’ jokes. I thought I was the funniest kid, the cutest kid, and I knew I would grow up to be an awesome adult. However I never understood how these things would happen without emotional intelligence and competence.

I thought about what I was doing wrong in my life while sitting at the VHC, I thought about what I would tell my friends or co-workers if they were going through the same struggle. Unfortunately none of those self – righteous ideologies would work on me, because I’m empowered and too good for advice… Ha. None the less I sat there waiting for someone to tell me what to do, no one showed up (I waited an entire 10 minutes). So I left, I learned nothing but I tried, and according to Robert F. Kennedy – “Only those who dare to fail greatly can ever achieve greatly.”

Walking around, sitting around, thinking around, bumming around, trying to find meaning with only the sole of my shoe.

Leave a Reply

