And it was fun fun fun, when we were laughing….

In less than two months I will hit a milestone in my life, I will be 24 years old. This age means I will still be considered a young adult, it means I will still be mistaken for a 15 year old, it means I will not be able to rent a car without paying extra money, it means I will be allowed to go through a quarter life crisis (god knows I’m not living to be 100), and it means I’ll have to start making decision in my life. 

For the past two years I have been floating along with AmeriCorps jobs, grad school applications, and pseudo diets. I haven’t made a decision in my life that has advanced me any further than any other 20 something. I have been doing the bare minimum and I have been doing pretty well at that. However with this new age approaching (landing me in an even year), I hope to find that there are many new experiences available for me and that there are plenty of new career opportunities out there. I think this 24 year old thing should bring up a lot of feels and lot of life. I’m going to throw myself against the wall like paint and hope I turn into something artistic and original. 

 

Heres to hoping 24 is better than 23… Because after all “Nobody likes you when you’re 23” and no one cares when you’re 24. 

Heres a song for the day: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T8YCSJpF4g4

— Tash

Image

Leave a Reply

