Communication breaks – Spruce 6

There has been a lot of talk within my team regarding communication and the lack of it. I am consistently surprised as o how well we are able to communicate about the lack of communication but how poorly we use directives within the communication breakdown. I know for me,telling people how I feel and the way I see things, is something that really shapes my own personal views on relationships and daily life. Within my team I have noticed extreme growth and patience from so many different people. It has come to my attention that positive feedback is something that everyone is in need of often. The teams lack of productive feedback potential steams from their lack of knowledge behind peoples leadership and personal needs, therefore, I was able to develop a curriculum where we merely talked about feelings “the fields of feels” please see attached for more info.

These activities allowed the team to open up and air both grievances as well as positives.

20131030-235653.jpg

20131030-235658.jpg

Leave a Reply

